Select Page

Customer Reviews in Citrus Heights, CA

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Gil C. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 10/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality service and accurate and professional recommendations."
5 star rating
Syn from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have never had a better repair shop that I would recommend until now. First and foremost the customer care on the phone and in person are great. Second before you give them the okay to repair your vehicle they listen to you about what is going on with your car. Then after they find out what's the problem they thoroughly explain what is the matter to you. I can't complain about pricing because it's reasonable and actually way below what other shops charge. I know I did a lot of research before letting them do the repairs. I just don't drop my car off and tell them "just do the work never mind about what it costs". Only a person who has deep pockets would. In this day and age a lot of us are living pay check to paycheck. I am retired and live on a very limited amount of $ therefore I really check out everything I purchase. I have a 17 year old car that has been well taken care of. But it is now getting old and there comes a time you have to start having major repairs or buy a new auto. I choose to stick with my buddy that's taken me on the road up to 130 thousand miles. So I choose Golden State Auto to do my repairs and put me back on the road. I've had my car repaired three different times in the last couple of years for different issues. I am very pleased with all they did for me and my buddy (my car). I thank them. I have sat in the waiting area for a simple repair and watched how they conduct their business and how they treat their employees as well. I have to say it's impressive. Their shop looks immaculate, they must have every tool and special equipment you can see with all the tool chests. Okay so now just don't take my word on this review, go check them out and you'll find that I'm right and you to will be happy with their work."
5 star rating
Wendy M. from FAIR OAKS, CA on 10/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Sara at the front counter does a fantastic job and is very friendly; she's an asset to the team!"
5 star rating
Arlene J. from ROSEVILLE, CA on 9/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Sara Savio Service writer should be given a raise. It is so important for a business to have someone like Sara who went out of the box for me. She is such an asset to you and I am now coming back to you for my cars servicing from now on because of Sara."
5 star rating
Ruby from Citrus Heights, CA on 9/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Efficient, friendly & great service"
5 star rating
Lennon from Citrus Heights, CA on 9/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I've had a ton of work done on my truck at Golden State and they completely took care of m. they were fast, upfront, and did a great job. My truck runs like it's brand new!"
5 star rating
K from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Not to go there, they took advantage of my lack of car knowledge and over priced the parts they replaced (compared to market value)"
5 star rating
Sandra D. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 8/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service from all the employees. I was throughly pleased."
5 star rating
Arlene K. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 7/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, Sara 's knowledge about parts and tires is just excellent. She is always willing to answer questions and help you."
5 star rating
Sarah J. A. from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA on 7/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Each visit/performance to/by Golden State has not only improved the health of my 27-year old Corolla but the repairs (well expected and necessary) help to prolong my life on wheels; as I am not in any need for the electronics features that are available in the newer autos. And yes, the mechanics/technicians are skilled/knowledgeable folks, the satisfactory work speaks for itself. Most impressive is the customer advisor's knowledge with car problems/repairs. This is what I'd tell them. Thank you."
5 star rating
William from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome. Very impressed with their customer service"
5 star rating
Lorraine E. from ROCKLIN, CA on 6/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They stand behind their work, period!"
5 star rating
Art A. from RENO, NV on 6/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"everyone was very helpful and work was performed swift and accurate. we made it home safe and sound as result. thank you"
5 star rating
Andrea D. from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA on 5/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend going to Golden State Car Care people are friendly and honest. I was under impression from Honda I needed cv boot and Golden State could have easily went along with it instead they did inspection and let me know it was ok but other things I was not even aware of which meant a lot as this is the vehicle I transport the kids in. I brought it in and had inspection AND work all done on same day and got the car back before the kids were out of school which was a relief of not having to find another way to get them home. I was recommended to them by a friend and am glad I listened and took my business here."
5 star rating
Alex D. from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service,friendly atmosphere all around amazing shop"
5 star rating
Kristen from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them not to take their car to any other shop than Golden State because they do honest and great work and customer service is excellent!"
5 star rating
Laurie from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I had my car repaired today and have already recommended them to 3 people!"
5 star rating
Joe F. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 4/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service was very friendly and professional. Just by talking to the front counter (Sarah) I knew i was leaving my truck in good hands."
5 star rating
Thomas B. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 4/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"It's the best auto repair in town very reasonable and professional"
5 star rating
Robert F. from CARMICHAEL, CA on 4/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"A Good Honest Shop. They treated me right and have a great staff. Therow mechanic's took photo's of work and parts replaced. Seen me all the way thru my Smog issue's and got it passed. Thank You Ed and Jeff and all the staff for giving me great customer service. I hope you enjoyed the Donuts."
5 star rating
Doug B. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 3/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I received very prompt efficient and courtesy service at this location....The employees there were friendly and genuinely caring ...I will be back for sure next time I need sevice on my car or truck"
5 star rating
Dale B. from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA on 3/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Golden State Care, My experience while having my car Smogged, was pleasant. The entire operation went smoothly. The shop was clean and well managed. I would return again to have my car smogged."
5 star rating
Rick D. from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA on 2/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, got in and out quickly and very reasonable. will be taking all our company vehicles here"
5 star rating
Lennon H. from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, fast, affordable!"
5 star rating
Britt M. from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My car was fixed in a timely manner, the problem was carefully and completely explained to me. All of my questions were answered in detail and I was never made to feel like any of my questions were stupid. They listened to my concerns and either fixed the concern or gave me knowledgable feed back. I recommend Golden state to all my girl friends and neighbors."
5 star rating
Tom/nick D. from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service all aspects of work to be done explained before work is completed."
5 star rating
Kathy R. from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful and professional; Kaitlyn is awesome to work with!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Couldn't have asked for better A/C car service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Being a first time customer, I experienced great customer service and the service done to my car put me safely back on the road. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Edward M. from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great people even the tow truck drivers,call #36913, alex, know what he is doing."
5 star rating
Lana S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The staff here have always been friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable in their dealings with me. I would happily recommend them to others."
5 star rating
Sandy E. from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would like to thank Jeff for his consideration and quick estimate for my Mercury Sable. The staff was very courteous and explained repairs and answered questions directly and simply."
5 star rating
Phillip B. from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would have to say that having my car serviced at Golden State has been the most positive experience I've ever had with an automotive service shop. The service writers are very friendly and helpful and the mechanics really know their stuff! I've been there four times now and Kayla and Marty were always very good at helping me prioritize the work I needed done and breaking it down in increments to kind of get the crucial things done first and make it easier to pay for everything. Mark did a great job working on my car....I have already recommended this place to my friends and will continue to do so."
5 star rating
Jeff B. from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and stand behind it 100%"
5 star rating
Tim/koren H. from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they are very friendly and have great mechanics"
5 star rating
William S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was satisfied with the work performed and the price quoted;however I was not informed when the van was ready for pick-up and the van was not cleaned on the outside.There was grease all over the hood ,door and windsheld."
5 star rating
Sylvia A. from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone at here is great! Marty and the front desk are so nice. My family and I moved recently moved from the bay area and didn't know where to take our vehicles...took a chance on them and have been very happy...I feel they are honesty in their recommendations. I would highly recommend you go see them!"
5 star rating
Charlotte S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They went out of their way to find the problem with my truck. I like the way they do business. I will continue to use Golden State as my mechanics."
5 star rating
Terry A. from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional"
5 star rating
George M. from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always honest friendliest and lowest price auto repair in the area."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'm extremely shy; the desk admin and all the mechanics made everything easy and doable, which is no small thing in my world. I will definitely return!"
5 star rating
Cea A. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kayla was GREAT! Mark was outstanding! Totally great experience, even under the circumstances of the former business, Littles, not correctly replacing the oil cooler lines & o-rings! Thank goodness Golden State Car Care found the problem and fixes it correctly!"
5 star rating
Kathryn C. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The office, driver and mechanic were wonderful."
5 star rating
Efren Z. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I always will recommend to friends and family thanks for your good work efren"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was very impressed with the service that I received at Golden State. The mechanic took time to explain what was done. I like that kind of honesty and would not hesitate to use their services again."
5 star rating
Elise R. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly to me and truly a great bunch of people!!!! I always recommend you to any friends and family for your outstanding service!"
5 star rating
Tereasa Y. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fixed my car and made me very happy"
5 star rating
Ryan M. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous, professional and most importantly, very thorough!"
5 star rating
Tereasa Y. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My Car stop on last Saturday the driver was very nice and helpful drop me off at my home took my car to the shop to be take care on Monday. The Service was great"
5 star rating
Faisal A. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very happy this place is under new ownership and the remodel on the inside looks great."
5 star rating
Arlene D. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, awesome service! It's the only place I'll take my truck!"
5 star rating
Arlene D. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, awesome service! The only place I'll take my truck!"
5 star rating
Drew L. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kayla the customer service rep, and John the Driver were excellent. I couldn't have hoped for better service."
5 star rating
Joseph J. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"good job, fast"
5 star rating
Kim D. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly quick service"
5 star rating
Marinda P. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are very helpful and courteous. They answered my questions and were very prompt in getting the work done. The price was lower than what my regular shop would have charged (I contacted them for a quote). The only thing I would change would be to have them open on the weekend (Saturday at least)."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"There driver Andrew was very nice, opened my door for me and handed me my seat belt. He called ahead to the shop to get a quote for me but i didnt have the money right than, he drove me n my vehicle to my house where we found out we could take it to the shop. He was not mad at all when he had to hook the car up again n take to the shop. They were very helpful and fast, the manager was willing to do what it took to help me stay in budget and my car was back to me in jus one day. Not only were the repairs done but i was given quotes for the rest of the repairs my car will need soon. They were all very professional n welcoming. I would take my car back for rest of repairs."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service . Answer all my questions efficiently . Very helpful . Deffenitely would use their service again"
5 star rating
Susan S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It has been a pleasure doing business with Golden State Towing & Car Care Center! I was kept informed about my vehicle and the service was great! Thank you!"
5 star rating
Valery W. from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff."
5 star rating
Mark S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We were previous customers of the previous owners at this same address. The difference in professional commitment by Golden State was amazing. They actually go above and beyond to insure that your vehicle is in top form, especially when it comes to safety issues."
5 star rating
Kenneth B. from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"i felt like i got honest assessment of the problem w/my car. that alone is worth the money. i also felt like i was treated like a person not just a mark. i will recommend Golden State Car Care to my friends.."
5 star rating
Nancy H. from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"the truck arrived quickly and the reference to the care center was excellent. The care The car care center took good care of me and got my car back as soon as possible."
5 star rating
Ken C. from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Tow driver arrived timely, was courteous, and very helpful in getting vehicle out of the garage."
5 star rating
Britt M. from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"In the pouring rain I discovered I had no brake lights. I drove straight to Golden State on my lunch hour and in under an hours time they fixed the problem and got me back safely on the road again. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant."
5 star rating
Arlene D. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, efficient , and awesome. You don't have to worry when you bring your vehicle here. And they listen! Nice folks, good service. :)"
5 star rating
Tom/nick D. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding customer service Highest quality of service reasonable pricing and trustworthy service"
5 star rating
Cesar P. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Service was excellent. Tow truck Driver was nice and helpful. The receptionist was friendly. They worked with me so I could pick up the truck the same day."
5 star rating
Patricia O. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I'm very appreciative that you were able to fix my car timely with short notice. Your price was fair also. Your tow driver, Michael, was very good. He also recommended your company to me."
5 star rating
Valery W. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and helpful customer service."
5 star rating
Alan S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service even though you are still in transition status. We'll be back for all our automotive needs. Great bunch of people."
5 star rating
Lana S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to get my car back to me. They were all friendly and professional. The price was reasonable."
5 star rating
Ron C. from Citrus Heights, CA on 9/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was very pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness I received with my service needs. I think they fixed my problem as quickly as they could and treated me very well while I waited."
5 star rating
Ron C. from Citrus Heights, CA on 9/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied."
5 star rating
Josephine S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was very pleased with the service I received > Very courteous and treated with respect"
5 star rating
Patrick M. from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"When ever I have a problem with my car. I always use Golden State Car Care Center. They always explain the problems and provide fast and fare pricing. I highly recommend their professional Care Center for all your needs. Thank you Will you soon. Patrick"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I had my truck towed here because the tow truck driver recommended it to me. I had called around to get a quote on an ignition cylinder replacement and this place had the best price. The guys there were honest and seemed very knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Zonia S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing customer service, fast, and professional. They do care about their service. My car was serviced right away after being towed the previous day. I had my car ready to go by lunch time the next day! I iwill be coming back!"
5 star rating
Tonya P. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very personal service from start to finish. I would recommend Golden State to any business with company vehicles to maintain."
5 star rating
Jeanette B. from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"As usual, the service was GREAT!!"
5 star rating
Josephine S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Well pleased with the service provided. Top notch service Employees were courtious and friendly. fast service"
5 star rating
Josephine S. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and friendly service Outstanding customer servive"
5 star rating
Michele G. from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, friendly and honest. Everything me and my Mazda could ask for in an automotive shop!"
5 star rating
Dahja W. from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Thank You!"
5 star rating
Kenneth C. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful and explained everything to me."
5 star rating
Mark C. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service was exceptional"
5 star rating
Charlton L. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I came in without an appointment in an early afternoon. They were able to fix my vehicle in a timely and effective manner at a very reasonable price."
5 star rating
Vita M. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service was great and I was treated with respect."
5 star rating
Nicholas K. from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You all did an excellent Job and I thank you for your assistance. Steve and the guys were great...My car was stolen and they were able to check all the systems and they were great to get it restored, not totalled and saved alot aon money !!"
5 star rating
Janel J. from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have had work done on my car twice and the staff, especially Steve, have been great and very helpful. Great job!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are convenient to my location and do good work on my car."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The service was fast and efficient. I appreciate that they addressed the issue, rather than try to get me have services done that I don't need. I will definitely do business with them in the future!"
5 star rating
Lynda A. from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"In one week I had to call these guys 2x for various car problems. Both times I needed to be towed to the shop for repairs. They went out of their way to help me. At the shop I got quick, expert work done and have not had a problem since. Would I recommend them? Oh yes!"
5 star rating
Jack K. from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Always on top of my service schedules. My vehicles are always ready as promised. A great place for my autocare"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service Decent prices"
5 star rating
John C. from Citrus Heights, CA on 9/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you Steve I had a very goon experience at the shop."
5 star rating
Lora K. from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This shop is fantastic. They deliver in a timely fashion with excellent customer service. Thanks Steve for fixing my truck!!!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It was a good experience."
5 star rating
Shirleys from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Steve was very friendly and service was good..my only problem is the distance from my home..."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you, Steve, for all of your much needed help! GST was great, as usual!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You seriously can not beat the service or the pricing here. I can't believe I lived in Sacramento 13 years before I found these guys. They are the only shop that I would send friends and family to, and the only place I will take my car ever!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best and I have recommended them to friends and will continue. THEY'RE FABULOUS!FRIENDLY! and KNOWLEDGEABLE!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and courteous. Not pushy; didn't try to up sale. I will go there again."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Did not perform more then what my vehicle actually needed for it's 200000 mile service. Great prices."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 5/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great experience at a bad time!!!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Golden State cares about the customer more than the 'bottom line'. That's something people can appreciate."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I'm well pleased with your auto service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I am always treated very well and fair when I come in! I finally found a place I can trust!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"My jeep is running awesome! Thanks guys! Your great! :)"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was very pleased with the work I had done on my van. Steve and the guys at Golden State got the job done quickly and I was only without my work van for a day. I will definately recommend them to anyone I know in need of auto repair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is second time I've come to your shop-both times I felt I was being treated honestly and not taken advantage of.. which I greatly appreciate! Thank you!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"As always, the crew at Golden State did a great job of caring for my car timely and inexpensively. The customer service is great - no matter how big or small the job. I refer friends and co-workers all the time."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks to Steve and the guys at Golden State I'm still driving my 94' Toyota pickup and not in the market for a new truck which I can scarcely afford. After being the victim of someone's negligent driving I was faced with junking my truck and looking for alternative transportation until Steve reassured me that they could rescue my truck and my bank account as well. I was skeptical at first but as usual the guys at Golden State saved the day. Thanks Steve and thanks Golden State for everything. The truck runs great and I'm not flat broke as I drive on down the road. Robert Price ,North Highlands"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I just about froze in the waiting room. I will wear a heavier coat next time and bring something hot to drink to keep me warm in the winter months."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"as always, received superior service from Golden State Towing and Repair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the service and the crew at Golden State Repair. Recommend for fair price and honest service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are GREAT! It is a relief to know that when I take my car to be serviced, the job is done quickly and correctly. Driving an older model car means more repairs, and I bring my car to Golden State Towing because I am very pleased with not only the work, but also their customer service in general and repairs are not outrageously costly. GREAT JOB, GUYS!!! I've referred several people I work with to Golden State."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I happen to be in an area where Golden State Towing & Repair does both my towing and the repairs of my vehicle. They have always been courteous and professional, and take care of my needs as quickly as they can. I highly recommend them to anyone."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"My car wouldn't start and I called AAA for a tow truck. The tow truck arrived and the driver Ron was very friendly and he attempted to diagnose my car's problem. He mentioned they had a repair facility that was near me and I agreed to let them diagnose the problem. Steve called me to advise the fuel pump wasn't needed and he changed my new battery's connector and that worked. It is very nice that they are honest and saved me money. I will be bringing my vehicles ther from now on because of my first experience was so nice."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They provided a very easy tow and repair solution, and get it back in the same day, if possible."
5 star rating
Robert P. from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"One of the many reasons I keep coming back to Golden State is they don't go dropping last minute bombs on you.Under Steve's watchful experienced eye you can be sure he's going to get the job done right and usually well within the price range you were quoted from the get go. I don't normally go around heaping praise on on people that don't deserve it but these guys deserve it!! Thank You Golden State!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The crew did an excellent job as usual, from towing to service. Steve made an extra effort to find the part needed. I recommend them whole heartedly."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was in the process of traveling to complete an errand and my car broke down. This was the towing company called to tow my car to a local automotive shop. The company in fact mentioned they do repair services and so I had the towing company do the repair. I had a cracked radiator and needed a new one installed. The radiator got repaired and the mechanics were efficient in providing quick service and complete service. Overall it was a good experience and I had my car returned within a work day. I am now taking my car back for an oil change and a free promotion to install windshield wipers."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The excellent service and great employees at Golden State are second to none."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly, helpful, and goes the extra mile to get the job done right."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Love the svs will be back again"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ed u r the man and Jeff is wonderful and now to crazy Steve thank u thank u and b good Mr. Tow truck man thank u and the guy who fix the impala u know u r great. Karen thank u also"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Prices were not as bad as expected"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I am treated with respect and work performed is quality work. I go there because I trust the people."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They are always very friendly, honest and timely with fixing any issues with my vehicles. I am glad to do business with them."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 9/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was up in Sacramento some 600 miles away from home, when my car broke down. Burt was very kind when I broke down crying, he made sure I had plenty of water, and took very good care of me... Another driver, i can't remember his name gave me a ride to the airport to get a rental car. Steve in your repair shop made sure my car was finished early so I could get home in the day lite. Your people made a bad situation not feel so bad. I am truly thankful to them, thank you thank you thank you! May God bless you all greatly. Sincerely Candace Berger"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/31/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I just wanted to say thank you to Golden State. They turned my what would have been a bummer way to start out a weekend with no where to take my sick car into a worry free weekend. My car was taken late Friday afternoon to GS and kept safely, repaired and ready for me on Tuesday! Thank you to Steve and his crew!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was able to wait while having my air conditioner recharged. It did not take long and the air conditioner works well. The staff are always polite and friendly."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Prompted by promo email I went in to get oil changed. It took 30 minutes and the price was as advertised. Pleasant and prompt service!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Last summer when I blew the clutch in my 94 Toyota truck I figured it was probably the end for me and my Toyota but the Golden state driver who picked me up advised me to give Golden State a chance. To make a long story short they beat all the competitions quotes for the same job and even beat the price they gave me by damn near 100 dollars. Since then I have taken my truck there for all its maintenance and repair needs. Steve who is headman in the repair shop is ethical,honest and above board.Oh yeah and a nice guy too.If he doesn't know the answer he'll tell you so. The price he quotes you for a job will be the price you get.It's easy to see that the guys working there are a fairly close knit team and I believe they actually like one another and I think Steve sets the tone for all of that good will. You can ask anyone who knows me that I don't go heaping praise on anyone unless they really deserve it. The guys at Golden State really deserve it. Robert Price,North Highlands Ca"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/16/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Finally, a great auto repair shop! I've taken my aging '97 Saturn in to Golden State twice now and couldn't be more pleased. Steve and his guys diagnosed and repaired an intermittent starter problem, charged my A/C to icy and have done routine maintenance to keep this old car going. I feel like they are honest and straight forward about what needs to be done but they aren't trying to get me to spend a fortune. I appreciate their flexibility with my schedule, too. Great job guys!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Great automobile service. Even received a ride home. I was given estimate and told some possibilities of what repair was needed. Received a call letting me know results of inspection and received options for repair. Funds being limited, I appreciated the options and flexibility. I even called around to price check their quote. I received honest trustworthy work results in a timely manner."